(the Exclusion of the Spurists)

The Central Council of the SI has resolved, in its meeting in Paris on 10 February 1962, to exclude from the German section of the S.I. the group responsible for issuing the journal Spur (D. Kunzelmann. H. Prem, H. Sturm, [and] H.P. Zimmer).

It was argued that the fractional activity of this group is based on a systematic misunderstanding of situationist theses; and that the members of this group have perfectly disregarded the discipline of the S.I. in order to "arrive" as artists.

The journal Spur will be replaced by a new journal as the organ of the S.I. in Germany.

For the Central Committee:
G.-E. Debord, Attila Kotyani, Uwe Lausen and Raoul Vaneigem.

(Published in Internationale Situationniste #8, 1963. Translated from the German by John Lepper, 1974.)

To Contact NOT BORED!:
ISSN 1084-7340.
Snail mail: POB 1115, Stuyvesant Station, New York City 10009-9998